YFS News

Feb. 15

ALFF Audience Choice Winners

Documentary Angry Inuk has won the ALFF Audience Choice Award for Best Canadian Documentary. A huge congratulations to director Alethea Arnaquq-Baril, executive producer Daniel Cross, guests at ALFF 2017, and the film's NFB co-producers Bonnie Thompson and David Christensen. Fiction Congratulations to creators of the moving biopic about Nova Scotia folk artist Maud Lewis: Maudie Canadian screen-writer Sherry White (St. John's NL), the international cast, the Canadian and Irish producers and Irish director, Aisling Walsh for winning the Audience Choice Award for Best Canadian Fiction at 2017 Available Light Film Festival!

YFS Annual Supporters